Poetry by the Letter

I’ve started work on posting some poetry. I find poems difficult to ignore, like gnats. Once the lines and cadence start I need to get them down somewhere or they clog up my thinking. I’ve had to pull over on my commute home and jot down a bothersome verse on random stained envelopes I dug out from under my car seat.  So, now they have a place and a goal, a poem for each letter of the alphabet. I posted “D – Distracted” today and will try to get some of my more recent pieces added over the next few weeks.

Leave a Reply

